Valentine’s Day Goodies :)

I was surprised he remembered some of the books I’ve been wanting! I’m especially excited about the Ellen Hopkins book smoke. I’ve been obsessed with her verse style of writing since high school. I wish I was talented enough to write in such a beautiful way. She is a true philologist.

I know the soundtrack is for a book and not a movie but it’s based on a story by Hans Christian Anderson,

The Snow Queen.

Frozen is the cutest movie ever. I’m really glad Disney finally went with a strong female lead and didn’t make her completely dependent on a man she had just met. Luckily, her older sister helped her out with that! There are many kinds of love and I’m glad Disney finally showed familial love (even if they did kill off her parents) and not just romantic love. I’m keeping my fingers crossed for a sequel.

20140215-174134.jpg

Leave a Reply

