The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey

It has been so long since I have posted. Life has been a whirlwind. Student teaching is extra time consuming. (There is never enough time in the day!)

I had to post about The Infinite Sea though. It’s just as amazing as The 5th Wave. I was worried it wouldn’t be because Cassie isn’t so much the main character anymore. By the middle/end of the book you realize Ringer is the main focus. This book is about her journey. I wasn’t the biggest fan of Ringer before reading this. She was too tough, too stereotypical, and too cliche. But this book completely changed my mind. I loved it! I loved all of the “infinite” references throughout the book. I loved seeing Ringer slowly conquer her demons. I think I started liking her more because Yancey didn’t make it easier for her. Before, it had seemed that everything was easy for Ringer. She was just naturally that tough. She’s not in the sequel. Razor is a great addition to the story as well. He has slowly become the most interesting male character in the book. Zombie and Evan are not in the lead anymore. (I still love Evan though!)

I can’t wait for The 5th Wave movie! I really hope they continue to make the sequel into a movie as well. If you haven’t read this you have to go buy it. Today I’m planning on ordering The Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan because I haven’t had time to go to Barnes and Noble. And this Friday we are heading to Austin to the Texas Teen Book Festival so I plan on posting a book haul after that. Happy Readings 🙂

One thought on “The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey

Leave a Reply

