The Legend Trilogy by Marie Lu

Prodigy

I meant to post about this trilogy before now. I finally jumped on the Legend bandwagon about a month ago and finished the series within a week. I LOVED it. Absolutely loved it. Marie Lu did amazing at world building and in my opinion she did the dystopian thing better than Divergent and The Hunger Games. I know! People are going to hate me for dissing The Hunger Games but seriously… let’s give credit where credit is due. Marie Lu’s trilogy is action packed, fast paced, exciting, and a tragedy all at once. I thought the way she blended tragedy in these books without it being overwhelming was mind blowing. I couldn’t get enough of them. Day and June are my new favorite literary couple. I hear there is a film in the works too! I bet it will be pretty cool if they don’t change it up too much. I fell in love with Anden right away as well. All through Prodigy and Champion I was torn between Day and Anden. Day was just so edgy and interesting and then there’s Anden. Perfect in every way! The embodiment of “Mr. Right”. I think my favorite book of the trilogy was Champion. The ending was perfect. And it seemed like the most realistic but you didn’t think Lu would actually go there but she did!

I give this book 5 stars and I got 4 of my friends to read them and they love them as well. Go buy it!

I am going to the Texas Teen Book Festival this weekend in Austin, Texas and Marie Lu is going to be there signing for her new book The Young Elites. I’m definitely buying it. I’ve heard from several other booktubers how great it is and from author Lindsay Cummings! I’ll post pics once I get the book πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

