31 Day Blog Challenge: Piercings and Tattoos

This is an interesting category. I don’t normally see “piercings and tattoos” on these sort of things but they seem like the type of things people like to talk about. And sometimes they’re are the most fascinating physical feature on a person, and sometimes the most hideous. I’ve always loved asking people about their tattoos. There is almost always a good story behind it, be it a drunken night in N’Awlins or something with a deep meaning. I think tattoos are great but I don’t have any…yet. My aunt and I have talked about going to get some together but I haven’t had the money. I’ve already decided the tattoos that I would get though.

I want a medium sized henna sunflower tattoo, centered on my upper back. (I’m waiting until after my wedding for that one!)

And I want an ink quill with writing out a quote on my foot. That might be the sort of thing people frown down upon but I love the quote “Not all who wander are lost” by Tolkien. I’d get that one.

Lastly, my fiance makes music on Reason and Ableton. We decided that once he gets a mic we’re going to record us both saying “I love you” and have the sound waves tattooed on our wrists of the other person saying it. Does that make sense? That might fall under the cheesy category but I think it’s sweet!

One thought on “31 Day Blog Challenge: Piercings and Tattoos

  1. The soundwave tattoo absolutely does not sound cheesy. I love the idea in fact. I think the other choices are very lovely as well. I plan on getting a sunflower on my calf, one day, or a sleeve of flowers but I haven’t gotten that far yet. It is an expensive art.

    Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

