31 Day Blog Challenge: Something I Miss

This may sound crazy to some people but I really miss college. Or at least my undergrad. Don’t get me wrong, I am excited about completing my student teaching this week and potentially getting a teaching job one day soon. There was just something about being broke, living off of meal plans, only having to worry about going to class and working at your rinky-dink part time job as a frozen yogurt bar cashier (or yogurt wench as my fiance use to call me) 3-4 days a week. Yep, those were the good ol’ days.

And I thought writing papers everyday for my major classes were hard. Ha! I didn’t even have class until 9:30 am most days. What I really miss about college, and I think it has a lot to do with the season, is going to the library late at night with my best friend and stopping my Starbucks to get some study fuel to last us through the evening. We would go up there and stay for hours studying for finals. The campus is beautiful at Texas State and the library is at the very top of the mini-mountain it’s on and overlooks San Marcos. I haven’t even been back to San Marcos since I graduated in August 2013. I’ve been to Austin once for the Texas Teen Book Festival but that’s it. Now I’m feeling all nostalgic :/

31 day blog challenge

Leave a Reply

