Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson

I was disappointed in this book. I wanted it to be great! There were several great quotes in the beginning and even the dedication was awesome:

“For the girls with messy hair and thirsty hearts.”

Jodi Lynn Anderson, Tiger Lily

I loved it in the beginning. But halfway through I feel like Anderson got tired of being poetic. All of the awesome quotes stopped and it just got sad. I know, we all know that Peter ends up with Wendy and Tiger Lily is left in Neverland but still. I feel like there could have been more beauty in it. Not only that but I really liked the character Phillip in the beginning and was curious about how he tied into the story but by the end the reader winds up hating him. He’s judgemental and ruins all of the happiness in the story. Not only that but Tik Tok’s story abruptly ends and there’s no good-bye. I hated that. There should have been more. Maybe it was tied to Tiger Lily losing the clock. I don’t know.

My expectations were high for this book because of how great it started off but then the book let me down. I was hoping for much more. Luckily, I really got into Outlander by Diana Gabaldon after. I think it’s my new obsession.

Leave a Reply

