Book Tag Survey :)

  • What is your favorite book?

There’s so many! All of the Harry Potter books, A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray, and all of Rick Riordan’s mythology books.

  • Who is your favorite author?

Libba Bray. I love her witty way with words. Susan Ee comes a close second because she makes me laugh!

  • What genre do you prefer?

Fantasy, Fantasy,FANTASY!

  • What is your favorite book series?

HARRY POTTER! Isn’t it everyones?

  • What books did you hate reading in school?

Ethan Frome

The Scarlett Letter

The Stranger

 

  • What is the first book you remember reading as a child?

I loved all of Judy Blume’s books as a kid about Fudge.

  • Bookstores or libraries?

Bookstores definitely. If I love a book I read I have to have it on my own bookshelf.

  • How many books do you own?

A ton! I don’t have enough bookshelf space so now some of them are being used as home décor.

  • Do you read before bed?

Sometimes. Just depends on how tired I am. Once I get started it’s hard to stop!

  • What is your most comfortable reading position?

Laying on my big overstuffed chair with my legs thrown over one of the arms.

  • What is the most recent book you read?

I recently finished The DUFF by Kody Keplinger. I am currently reading Voyager by Diana Gabaldon.

  • What quote from any book will you never forget? Why is it significant?

“We create illusions we need to go on. And one day, when they no longer dazzle or comfort, we tear them down, brick by glittering brick, until we are left with nothing but the bright light of honesty. The light is liberating. Necessary. Terrifying. We stand naked and emptied before it. And when it is too much for our eyes to take, we build a new illusion to shield us from its relentless truth.” – Libba Bray

I have always been the type to avoid problems. And for years I did this in middle school and high school when there was some tough stuff going on at home. I read this book during that time period and it really stuck with me. I still think about it a lot. It made me realize that avoiding things or covering them up didn’t solve the problem.

  • Science fiction or fantasy?

Fantasy! I am very picky about sci-fi. I feel like it’s one of those genres that is hard to do well enough to where people can relate to it. To where it doesn’t seem cheesy.

  • What books do you regret reading?

I wasted several days on Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea. Awful, awful book. I can’t get those few days back of my life. That’s when I stopped finishing books just because I had started them. It was too ridiculous.

  • On average, how many books do you read per year?

Between 40-50. I’m trying to surpass that this year.

  • What book can you read hundreds of times and never get tired of?

Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, The Legend trilogy by Marie Lu, Lord of the Rings trilogy, The Mortal Instruments, Wildwood Dancing, and a few more.

  • Do you like to read outside?

Yes! When the weather is nice or early in the morning. Or by the pool/beach.

  • What is the biggest lesson you’ve learned from a book?

How hard life can be for some people. I learned that after reading several Ellen Hopkins books but it really resonated with me with Tricks and Impulse.

  • Of the past year, what is the greatest book you’ve read?

I love the Rick Yancey books The 5th Wave and The Infinite Sea. They are the first alien books I have ever enjoyed. And probably Susan Ee’s books Angelfall and World After. These books turned out to be way more darker than I anticipated but also very witty. I liked how the author combined the two and how it worked in her writing.

2 thoughts on “Book Tag Survey :)

  1. I too have just read The DUFF! I read the 5th Wave last year and highly enjoyed it! I still need to read Angelfall. You mentioned that it was dark but still witty which seems like a great combo!

Leave a Reply

