Tabatha :)

1486175_10200946782741887_951299441_o

Hey there! So you may have heard me mention her a few times or seen a few picture here and there on my blog in the past but this here is my best friend Tabatha. We’ve known each other since the 5th grade, went to college together, and started our teaching journey at the same time. She’s a 5th grade science teacher, where I’m a 7th grade reading teacher. And where she went to college and graduated with a Psychology degree I graduated with an English Literature degree. We’re both really different and I think you can tell that by our reading preferences. I had her fill out on of my bookish questionnaires for fun.

Where I won’t read anything without Hobbits or vampires, she won’t read anything with out all the feels and angst of YA contemporary or teen romance. She’s currently hooked on Rainbow Rowell but I’ve been trying to get her to try out Stephanie Perkins Anna and the French Kiss because I know she would love it!

Tab’s Questionnaire:

Where is your favorite reading nook?

I do most of my reading in the comfort of my very own bed.

What are some of your all time favorite books?

I have a habit of reading book and then becoming completely obsessed with it. I currently am obsessed with Rainbow Rowell. Her characters are so relatable and I love the way she brings her characters to life.

What was your favorite childhood book and why?

I loved reading the Madeline books. I thought the illustrations were beautiful. For some reason I had a fascination with boarding schools and I think Madeline fed into my fascination.

Who is your favorite author and why?

Currently it is Rainbow Rowell, but as time goes on that may change. I just enjoy the emotions and laughter that comes with reading any of her books. She finds a way to mix humor with real-life issues to create magic.

Where is your favorite book setting?

Most of the books I read are set in the real world. They don’t take me to any far away magical kingdom or whimsical land.

What would you say is your favorite literature genre?

Contemporary/Teen Romance

If you could change the ending of one book, which book would it be and how would you change the ending?

Paper Towns. It didn’t have the teen romance I was hoping for. But the more I think about it, the more I get that John Green was going the “life doesn’t always pan out the way we think it will” direction.

If you could choose one literary character that you identify most with, who would it be and why?

Probably Georgie from Landline by Rainbow Rowell because I am personable like her but at the same time I’m really shy, like how she is an introvert and over thinks everything. I think I do that too. I’m too afraid to ask questions, I guess.

And Cath from Fangirl. She’s an overthinker and introvert too. I also relate to how she feels like she has to take care of everyone around her like her dad and her fan club. Instead of letting them down she always wants to take care of them but she’s actually kind of shy too.

And Luna Lovegood of course. Because she’s quirky like me!

Have you ever read a book that you hated? If yes, which one?

I pretty much will read anything. The hardest book I’ve ever had to read was A Great and Terrible Beauty. It wasn’t that it was awful but it just took FOREVER for me to get through.

Scenario: It’s dress like a literary character day at your job! Who do you dress up as and why?

Luna freaking Lovegood. She’s the most quirky.

Leave a Reply

