Daniela :)

Hey guys! This is my friend Daniela. We attended the same high school and were both members of The Book Thieves, our school book club. Danny has continued being an avid reader and even works at Barnes & Noble! *I’ve always been jealous. I would love to work in a bookish environment.* She, so kindly, agreed to fill out on of my bookish questionnaires.

Daniela

Where is your favorite reading nook?

I have a few places that I consider my favorite reading nook. The top two are my bed and on the benches under the staircase in my school where my view is the lake.

What are some of your all time favorite books?

Some of my all time favorite books are: The City of Bones series, (including Clockwork Angel) and the Sookie Stackhouse series. AKA True Blood.

What was your favorite childhood book and why?

I think my favorite childhood book was Among the Hidden by Haddix. I think this book is what started it all because it was the first series I read willingly. It wasn’t a mandatory assignment; it was for fun. Because of this book I fell in love with the books: The Giver, Uglies series, and the best one of all, Harry Potter.

Who is your favorite author and why?

Picking a Favorite author is very difficult because every Author has a unique way of writing and their books become a part of my life because of it. A few that I have to mention would be: Lois Lowery, Charlaine Harris, and J.K. Rowling.

Where is your favorite book setting?

My favorite book setting is probably in a futuristic city. I love Dystopias and the cities just seem amazing in my mind. The technology and architecture is different, especially when they call what we have now, rustic, or ruins.

What would you say is your favorite literature genre?

I would have to say that Fantasy is my favorite genre. It is the one that intrigues me the most with futuristic ideas over how the world could end up like.

If you could change the ending of one book, which book would it be and how would you change the ending?

Allegiant is on the list of “Books that shouldn’t have been written” list. I did not like the way the story progressed or the characters in the book. I would change the way Tris died. I think the way she died was pathetic because out of everything that could have killed her she gets shot and killed. That was definitely a slap in the face. I would have had her blow up the whole building or get so hurt and almost die and be paralyzed but lived to tell the tale. I could go on and on about this but I think you get the gist.

I agree so much with this statement. I thought I loved the Divergent series as I was reading them but then I read the last book. WHOMP. What a bust. I hated the ending too. It wasn’t epic enough. 

If you could choose one literary character that you identify most with, who would it be and why?

This is a very difficult question. I honestly do not know who I would be. I tend to wish I was like a character in a book that I was reading. I think that I have a little bit of me in different characters that I read.

Have you ever read a book that you hated? If yes, which one?

The Divergent series. Well, I really liked Divergent, but hated the last two and rate the whole series as a 4/10.

Scenario: It’s dress like a literary character day at your job! Who do you dress up as and why?

Luna Lovegood. I think her character is so much fun since she has such a quirky personality. You could have so much fun as Luna!

Luna seems to be a favorite of several of my friends. She would be fun! She’s so quirky! 

One thought on “Daniela :)

Leave a Reply

