Bookish Interview with Lacey :)

13495103_10100221212520710_4755117621865756386_n

 

Hey guys, this is my friend and coworker Lacey! Lacey enjoys realistic fiction and mystery novels but recently she has picked up Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs and is loving it!

Where is your favorite place to read? 
My over-sized reading chair at home.
What are some of your all time favorite books? 
Gone Girl, Sharp Objects, The Giver, Holes, The Devil’s Arithmetic, and Dark Places
What was your favorite childhood book and why? 
I loved The Babysitter’s Club Series… so cliche, I know. I read them in 5th and 6th grade. I really felt a connection with the characters as they learned to become responsible. I also felt like the struggles between the group of friends would help prepare me for middle school and high school.
Who is your favorite author and why? 
Gillian Flynn. Even though I’ve only read a few of her books, I really enjoy the suspense and twists in her books. I literally cannot stop reading once I start.
Where is your favorite book setting? 
I like modern settings or Dystopian.
What would you say is your favorite literature genre? 
mystery, sappy love stories, Utopian/Dystopian
If you could change the ending of one book, which book would it be and how would you change the ending? 
I would change the ending to Jodi Picoult’s book, “Mercy.” It really didn’t have a resolution. I would like to know whether the wife stayed with her cheating husband or dumped his sorry butt.
If you could choose one literary character that you identify most with, who would it be and why? 
I don’t really feel like I identify with any one character. The thing I enjoy most about reading is the ability to escape from reality and enter a world that is so vastly different from my life.
Have you ever read a book that you hated? If yes, which one? 
Most of the books I hated I didn’t read. I typically read the cliff’s notes instead.
Leave a Reply

